Photo Gallery
Click to view











Gassor’s Taekwon-Do Wales win 53 medals with 18 English Champions at the English Championships 2013!!!
View all articles

Gassor’s Taekwon-Do Wales win 53 medals with 18 English Champions at the English Championships 2013!!!

40 members from Gassor’s Taekwon-Do Wales took part in the UK ITF English Championships on Sunday 3rd February 2013 in Devon and came away with a fantastic 53 medals...18 Gold (English Champions), 18 Silver and 17 Bronze!

The club are extremely proud of all 40 team members, especially as the team had a 100% medal tally with all 40 Gassor’s students winning a medal in Sparring.

The fantastic medal results were:

Gold Medals: (English Champions)

1. Alex Forehead – Gold Sparring

2. Alun Davies – Gold Sparring

3. Arron Rose – Gold Sparring

4. Axel Hegarty – Gold Sparring

5. Carys Blackmore – Gold Sparring

6. Ellis Murphy – Gold Sparring

7. Ethan Kyte – Gold Sparring

8. Georgia Southway – Gold Sparring

9. Gwyn Blackmore – Gold Special Technique (Jumping High Kick)

10. Jamie Yung – Gold Sparring

11. Jamie Yung – Gold Special Technique (Jumping High Kick)

12. Jessie Taylor – Gold Sparring

13. Jordan Casey – Gold Sparring

14. Katie Ford – Gold Sparring

15. Mark Sharwood – Gold Sparring

16. Morgan Thomas – Gold Sparring

17. Sam Pupic – Gold Sparring

18. Wahidur Rahman – Gold Patterns

Silver Medals:

1. Caitlin Nail – Silver Sparring

2. Carys Blackmore – Silver Patterns

3. Connor Davies – Silver Patterns

4. Daniel Chappell – Silver Sparring

5. Harri Radford – Silver Sparring

6. Harri Shelley – Silver Patterns

7. Jack Powell – Silver Sparring

8. Kian Luton – Silver Sparring

9. Morgan Thomas – Silver Sparring

10. Morgan Thomas – Silver Special Technique (Jumping High Kick)

11. Owen Carter – Silver Sparring

12. Owen Powell – Silver Sparring

13. Rhian Morgan – Silver Sparring

14. Rhiannon Nielsen – Silver Sparring

15. Ryan Davies – Silver Sparring

16. Tomos Sharwood – Silver Sparring

17. Wahidur Rahman – Silver Sparring

18. William Holmes – Silver Sparring

Bronze Medals:

1. Adam Reed – Bronze Sparring

2. Arron Rose – Bronze Patterns

3. Ayrton Mullins – Bronze Sparring

4. Connor Davies – Bronze Sparring

5. Dana McAvoy – Bronze Sparring

6. Gwyn Blackmore – Bronze Sparring

7. Harri Shelley – Bronze Sparring

8. Jack Taylor – Bronze Sparring

9. Jack Taylor – Bronze Patterns

10. Jake Rendle – Bronze Sparring

11. Jessie Taylor – Bronze Patterns

12. Liam Rossiter – Bronze Sparring

13. Logan Hegarty – Bronze Sparring

14. Logan Maskell – Bronze Sparring

15. Ryan Davies – Bronze Patterns

16. Ryan Gane – Bronze Sparring

17. Sam Pupic– Bronze Patterns

Gassor’s Taekwon-Do Wales Instructors and students would like to thank the UK ITF Tournament Committee, the UK ITF Umpire Committee and everybody involved in the organisation of a great tournament. Everyone from Gassor’s had a good day and we are now looking forward to hosting our I.M.A.A Interclub tournament in Newport on Sunday 24th February.

Mrs Gassor-Jones and all the Gassor family would also like to say a huge thank you to all Gassor’s students, parents, families and supporters for their continuous support... thank you everyone!

Go Go Gassor’s Go Go!!!






Written by: Miss Emma Gassor - 14th February 2013

Sorry, but you need to login to your account to add feedback.

Login now, or if you are not a member then apply to join here

Follow us Follow us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter

Write an Article

Do you have an article to submit?

If you are a registered member of the UK ITF you can add your article, with up to 10 images. You will need to be logged in, and your article will not show until it has been approved.



This is a new product!


This is a new product!



Find Out More
Find a School
Joins Us !
Contact Us
BTC + UK Sport Recognised
UK ITF Instructors are accredited by the British Taekwondo Council, national governing body for Taekwondo in the UK, which includes DBS/PVG Scheme Enhanced certification, insurance and continued professional development


Website design and creation © 2007-21 Black Culm Ltd